Day 7: Underwater Adventure

Never in my life have I been snorkeling and I never imagined my first time would be in the crystal clear waters off the shore of Darwin’s Galapagos. My group of 10 people set off with our awesome guide, Frebecio, into the depths of the Pacific Ocean. With every few feet we chugged along, some ocean creature would appear. It was fascinating! We saw dolphins, sharks, manatees, penguins, and hundreds of sea lions. Experiencing the raw beauty of nature was unbelievable.

Once we reach the lava tunnels, we all plopped into the water. As soon as I was in, I put my mask on and went under the crystal clear aqua blue water. My breath was literally taken away. I can’t even begin to explain how unreal that unseen world is. Schools of fish, starfish, coral, sea urchins glaore. Hands down, the best exerience of my life thus far.

snork1

snork2

Leave a Reply

